Important notes for users of bBrowser for Visual Objects

Navigation:  Using bBrowser.NET >

Important notes for users of bBrowser for Visual Objects

Print this Topic    Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

The bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition) bases on the bBrowser for Visual Objects and offers a very high compatibility to this product. Most of all classes, methods, access and functions were taken on from the bBrowser for Visual Objects into the bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition). However, there are some few classes, access and functions which could not be taken on at the bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition)or whose takeover did not make sense.

 

Following points are to be heeded with the transferred from the bBrowser 3 for Visual Objects to the bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition):

bVOVersion
The undocumented class bVOVersion is not supported any more. The class determines the version of Visual Objects.
bBrowser:Font (Access/Assign)
The access bBrowser:Font was renamed into bBrowser:DataFont. It is possible in VO to name methods and accesses (Access/Assign) with the same names. This ability was used in bBrowser in the access bBrowser:Font and the method bBrowser:Font(). Under .NET this ability is not supported. Methods and accesses must have different names. For this reason, the access and assign was renamed from bBrowser:Font in bBrowser:DataFont.
Font
The following accesses from the class Font are supported no more:
Escapement
Orientation
Rotation

It is possible in Visual Objects to add methods and accesses to strange classes. This possibility is not supported in .NET. For this reason the accesses listed above was integrated in the class bFont. It has to be taken care at the use of these accesses now that the used font object is derived from the class bFont.

DBServer
The following accesses from the class DBServer are supported no more:
Children

It is possible in Visual Objects to add methods and accesses to strange classes. This possibility is not supported in .NET. For this reason the accesses listed above was integrated in the class bDBServer. It has to be taken care at the use of these accesses now that the used data server object is derived from the class bDBServer.

bArrayServer
The access and assign bArrayServer:OrderKeyNo is no longer supported. Instead for the access the new method bArrayServer:OrderKeyNo() and for the assign the new method bArrayServer:OrderKeyGoTo() must be used. Such a change was necessary to retain the compatibility to class DBServer. In this class the access and assign is also no longer supported.
bOutputDebugString()
The undocumented function bOutputDebugString() is supported no more. The function can be used in Visual Objects to output a string in the Debug-Window of Microsoft.

 

 


Page url: http://www.YOURSERVER.com/index.html?notes_for_vousers_of_bbrowser.htm

Wichtige Hinweise beim Umstieg vom bBrowser für Visual Objects

Navigation:  bBrowser.NET verwenden >

Wichtige Hinweise beim Umstieg vom bBrowser für Visual Objects

Diese Seite drucken    Vorherige SeiteZurück zum Anfang des KapitelsNächste Seite

Der bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition) basiert auf dem bBrowser 3 für Visual Objects und bietet eine sehr hohe Kompatibilität zu diesem Produkt. Fast alle Klassen, Methoden, Zugriffe und Funktionen wurden vom bBrowser für Visual Objects in den bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition) übernommen. Allerdings gibt es einige wenige Klassen, Zugriffe und Funktionen, die beim bBrowser.NET nicht übernommen werden konnten bzw. deren Übernahme keinen Sinn machte.

 

Folgende Punkte sind beim Umstieg vom bBrowser 3 für Visual Objects auf den bBrowser.NET (Vulcan Edition) zu beachten:

bVOVersion
Die undokumentierte Klasse bVOVersion wird nicht mehr unterstützt. Die Klasse dient in Visual Objects zur Ermittlung der Version von Visual Objects.
bBrowser:Font (Access/Assign)
Der Zugriff bBrowser:Font wurde in den Zugriff bBrowser:DataFont umbenannt. In Visual Objects ist es möglich Methoden und Zugriffe (Access/Assign) gleich zu benennen. Diese Fähigkeit wurde im bBrowser bei dem Zugriff bBrowser:Font und der Methode bBrowser:Font() verwendet. Unter .NET wird diese Fähigkeit nicht unterstützt. Methoden und Zugriffe müssen unterschiedliche Namen haben. Aus diesem Grund wurde der Access und Assign bBrowser:Font in bBrowser:DataFont umbenannt.
Font
Die folgenden Zugriffe aus der Klasse Font werden nicht mehr unterstützt:
Escapement
Orientation
Rotation

In Visual Objects ist es möglich fremde Klassen mit eigenen Methoden und Zugriffe zu erweitern. Diese Möglichkeit wird in .NET nicht unterstützt. Aus diesem Grund wurden die oben aufgeführten Zugriffe in die Klasse bFont übernommen. Bei der Verwendung der oben aufgeführten Zugriffe ist nun darauf zu achten, dass das verwendete Font Objekt von der Klasse bFont abstammt.

DBServer
Die folgenden Zugriffe aus der Klasse DBServer werden nicht mehr unterstützt:
Children

In Visual Objects ist es möglich fremde Klassen mit eigenen Methoden und Zugriffe zu erweitern. Diese Möglichkeit wird in .NET nicht unterstützt. Aus diesem Grund wurden die oben aufgeführten Zugriffe in die Klasse bDBServer übernommen. Bei der Verwendung der oben aufgeführten Zugriffe ist nun darauf zu achten, dass das verwendete Server Objekt von der Klasse bDBServer abstammt.

bArrayServer
Der Access und Assign bArrayServer:OrderKeyNo wird nicht mehr unterstützt. Stattdessen muss für den Access die neue Methode bArrayServer:OrderKeyNo() und für den Assign die neue Methode bArrayServer:OrderKeyGoTo() verwendet werden. Diese Änderung wurde notwendig, um die Kompatibilität zur Klasse DBServer zu erhalten. In dieser Klasse werden der Access und Assign DBServer:OrderKeyNo ebenfalls nicht mehr unterstützt.
bOutputDebugString()
Die undokumentierte Funktion bOutputDebugString() wird nicht mehr unterstützt. Die Funktion konnte verwendet werden, um einen String im Debug-Fenster von Microsoft auszugeben.

 

 


Page url: http://www.YOURSERVER.com/index.html?notes_for_vousers_of_bbrowser.htm